Webinar:

Journey to the Clouds

Masterclass on Cloud Migration

Wednesday June 13th 2018

Presented live twice on the day

Session 1: 2pm CEST - 5am PDT - 8am EDT

Session 2: 6pm CEST - 9am PDT - 12pm EDT

Register for this Webinar

Choose your preferred time slot:

Want to migrate your datacenter into the cloud but unsure how to make the transition successfully? 3 Microsoft MVPs discuss your options in this upcoming panel webinar.

Join Andy Syrewicze, Didier Van Hoye, and Thomas Maurer for a crash course on how you can plan your journey effectively and smoothly utilizing the exciting cloud technologies coming out of Microsoft including:

  • Windows Server 2019 and the Software-Defined Datacenter
  • New Management Experiences for Infrastructure with Windows Admin Center
  • Hosting an Enterprise Grade Cloud in your datacenter with Azure Stack
  • Taking your first steps into the public cloud with Azure IaaS

With cloud technologies improving exponentially migrating to a cloud-based model is a dilemma facing most organizations today. Cloud services such as Microsoft Azure, Azure Stack, and the software defined datacenter, offer numerous benefits but moving existing infrastructure into a cloud model is a challenging step.

Many IT Pros are justifiably wary of new platforms and cloud services are particularly worrisome involving core infrastructure elements hosted offsite. This is why some of the new technologies coming from Microsoft are so compelling as they are designed to help organizations make that transition slowly and at their own pace. This webinar covers both fully-serviced cloud offerings as well as smaller-scaled solutions that provide more accessible steps to realizing the benefits without fully committing.

After watching the experts discuss the details, you’ll see that the cloud doesn’t have to be an all or nothing discussion. The journey from on-prem to the cloud is different for every organization, as is the destination. This webinar will prepare you for your unique journey by revealing the available options and how to make the most out of them.

Join us for some insightful discussion, use-case examples, and tips for getting started with these new technologies. Sign up today.

We hope to see you there!

Meet the Speakers

Andy Syrewicze

@asyrewicze

Cloud & Data Management MVP

Technical Evangelist - Altaro

Andy is a 15+ year IT pro specializing in Virtualization, Storage, Cloud, and Infrastructure. By day he’s a Technical Evangelist for Altaro, leading technical content and pre-sales. By night he shares his IT knowledge online or over a cold beer. He holds the Microsoft MVP award in Cloud and Datacenter Management, and one of few who is also a VMware vExpert.

Thomas Maurer

@ThomasMaurer

Cloud Architect at itnetX

Cloud & Datacenter Management MVP

Thomas Maurer works as a Cloud Architect at itnetX, a consulting and engineering company located in Switzerland. Thomas is focused on Microsoft Technologies, especially Microsoft Cloud Solutions based Microsoft Azure, System Center, Office 365, Microsoft Virtualization and Microsoft Datacenter Solutions.

Didier van Hoye

@WorkingHardInIT

Cloud and Datacenter Management MVP

Microsoft Infrastructure Architect at the Flemish Geographical Information Agency

Didier Van Hoye has been earning a living in IT since 1996. Currently he’s the Microsoft Infrastructure Architect at the Flemish Geographical Information Agency. In his day job he’s involved with Windows Infrastructures amongst which Exchange Servers, SQL Servers & the System Center Suite. Didier uses Hyper-V, failover clustering, NLB, and Storage Area Networks in creative attempts to give his demanding user base both good & cost effective solutions to sometimes very challenging needs.

Don't get left behind - Join us for our upcoming webinar by registering today!

Save my seat!